Dr .Mufti Ismatullah – Shari’ah Advisor

Dr. Mufti Ismatullah did his PhD from Karachi University and his Takhassus (specialization) in IslamicFiqh and Fatawa from Jamia Dar-ul-UloomKarach. He has extensive experience teaching various courses there. He has worked for over fifteen years in the Fatwa department (DarulIfta) at Dar-ul-Uloom Karachi.

Besides being the Shari’ah Advisor at IGI Life – Window Takaful Operations he also serves as Shari’ah Advisor at Pak-Qatar Family Takaful Limited and Pak-Qatar General Takaful Limited, as the Chairman Shari’ah Advisory Board at Bank Al Habib’s Islamic Banking Division, as a Shari’ah Advisor of Habib Asset Management Fund (Islamic Fund) &member of Shari’ah Board for Askari Islamic Banking.

Mufti Ismatullah is also involved in research in the fields of Islamic finance specifically Takaful He has delivered presentations and lectures on the topics of Islamic Philosophy, Islamic banking, finance, and Takaful at different organizations all over Pakistan.

Mufti Muhammad Hanif – Shari’ah Compliance Officer

Mufti Muhammad Hanif completed his shahadat Al-Aalmiyyah (Master’s degree in Islamic Studies and Arabic) and Al-TakhassusFilIfta (specialization in Islamic Jurisprudence) in Jamia Dar-ul-Uloom Karachi. He has good experience teaching various courses in Quran, Hadith & Islamic fiqh. He has worked for over five years in the Fatwa department.

He has a special interest in the promotion of Islamic Finance particularly in the facilitation of conversion of conventional setups into Shari’ah-based organizations.

Raheel ur Rehman

Raheel ur Rehman has been promoted as the Head of Takaful in the IGI Life Vitality-Window Takaful Operations. He has been associated with the company since 2002 and is working in Takaful underwriting since 2015. He has obtained Takaful certification also.

Mr. Rehman, has attended various trainings and workshops in underwriting and management skills on structure and procedures. He has also obtained a degree of Fellow, Life Management Institute (FLMI)” In 2011.

Last updated Wednesday 27th September 2023